top of page

A Kiss from Rose | Representation

The number five in the Bible represents God's goodness, grace, and favor towards humans. I read somewhere where it states there are five books of God's law, the Pentateuch. The word Pentateuch ( pent- ta- took, Ebonics way spelling the word so that you can sound it out correctly or pen-tə-ˌtük per the Webster dictionary) also means five. The five books are Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy. I am not here today to get into depth about this; however, we all can delve into this on our own. I want to speak about self-care techniques while incorporating the word. We all need to ensure that we are not losing ourselves and be reminded of what the number five means in the Bible, God's grace, favor, and goodness. At the same time, we remind ourselves of what we learned today, Pentateuch, the five books, Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy.

Here are some things we can do daily for self-care.

Read five scriptures.

Write down five things God has done for you the week before.

Thank God for those five things.

Spend five minutes with God.

Take five deep breaths alone, remain quiet for five seconds, and regroup.


" Do not lose yourself mentally by being overextended. We all must make time for self-care." - Alston Shropshire



Thank you for your cooperation in keeping this a safe space.

Grandma's Corner was created and intended to be free of bias, conflict, criticism, or potentially threatening actions, ideas, or conversations. Any bullying, inappropriate language, swearing, or racial slurs will not be tolerated and will result in an immediate ban from Grandma's Corner and the Alston Shropshire website.


See More Recent Posts